The 7th SSBRN Symposium 2024: USU Award (Lublin, Poland)



Posted on

Start Date

End Date

Deadline for paper submissions


Deadline for participant registration




SSBRN, in collaboration with Maria Currie Sklodowska University (Lublin, Poland) presents the SSBRN Symposium 2024: USU Award.

This event is supported by the Universitas Sumatera Utara (Indonesia), Universitas Jenderal Soedirman (Indonesia), Petroleum-Gas University of Ploiesti (Romania), Selcuk University (Turkey), and Széchenyi István University (Hungary). 

In this symposium, SSBRN also conducts SSBRN DEAN FORUM 2024, to enhance collaboration between SSBRN partners.

We also invite institutions to become our co-hosts.

Contact for more information.


Click “APPLY NOW” to submit your paper.

The symposium will be conducted in person (on-site presentation).

Topics covered include, but not limited to:

Issues in the stock market
Management and organization
Business and human decision
Behavioral aspects in business
Technological issues in business and organization
Accounting, auditing, finance, and money laundering
Education and ethics
Corporate governance and internal control
Corporate culture and strategy
Psychological aspects of the organization
Performance measurement
Sales & Marketing
The political aspect of business and organization.
Public sector accounting
Public finance
Economics and business

The papers to be presented in the conference are subject to peer review.


The symposium will be conducted at the Faculty of Economics, Maria Currie Sklodowska University, Lublin, Poland.


FREE conference tour is provided for registered participants. The tour is guided by Maria Currie Sklodowska University, Lublin. 


Submission date: before April 16, 2024.

The registration fee:

Euro 450 (Non-premium members)

Euro 400 (SSBRN premium members)

Early registration fee (Before April 10, 2024)

Euro 400 (non-premium members)

euro 350 (SSBRN premium members)

The registration fee includes:

It includes the conference program, certificate, lunch, coffee breaks, and a conference tour.

The registration fee exclude accommodation, transportation, and publication fees, if any.

Affiliated Journals

Economic Insights – Trends and Challenges (EBSCO, DOAJ, and Econlit)

Romanian Journal of Economics (Repec, DOAJ, & EBSCO)

HOLISTICA – Journal of Business and Public Administration (EBSCO, Google Scholar, DOAJ, etc)

Journal of Business and Finance in Emerging Markets (Google Scholar)

Folia Oeconomica Stetinensia (DOAJ, EBSCO, Scopus etc)

Annales Universitatis Mariae Curie-Skłodowska, sectio H – Oeconomia (EBSCO, DOAJ, Index Copernicus etc.)



Program Committee:

•       Prof. Dedhy Sulistiawan (University of Surabaya, Indonesia) - Conference Chair

•       Dr. Elżbieta Bukalska (Maria Currie-Sklodowska University, Poland) - Conference Co-Chair

•       Dr. Yudha Aryo Sudibyo (Jenderal Soedirman University, Indonesia) - Conference Co-Chair

•        Linda Elida M.Si (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)

•       Katarzyna Szuper, Ph.D (Maria Currie-Sklodowska University, Poland)

•       Gabriela Dycha, M. A. (Maria Currie-Sklodowska University, Poland)


Scientific Committee

·        Dr. Felizia Arni Rudiawarni (University of Surabaya, Indonesia)

·        Dr. Mariusz Kicia (Maria Currie-Sklodowska University, Poland)

·        Dr. Anna Wawryszuk-Misztal (Maria Currie-Sklodowska University, Poland)

·        Dr. Elżbieta Bukalska (Maria Currie-Sklodowska University, Poland)

·        Prof. Valentina Vasile, PhD (Institute of National Economy-Romanian Academy)

·        Prof. Mirela Panait (Petroleum-Gas University of Ploiesti, Romania)

·        Dr. Abdurrahman Gumrah (Selçuk University, Turkey)

·        Dr. Hayatul Safrah Salleh (Universiti Malaysia Terengganu, Malaysia)

·        Prof. Arlina Nurbaity Lubis (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)

·        Dr. Gunes Topcu (Canakalle Onsekiz Mart University, Turkey)

·        Prof. Adriana Grigorescu (National University of Political Studies and Public Administration, Romania)

·        Prof. Dr. Rasim Yilmaz (Namık Kemal Üniversitesi, Turkey)

·        Prof. Amy Yeoh Chu May (Tunku Abdul Rahman University, Malaysia)

·        Dr. Eugenia Ramona Mara (Babes-Bolyai University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania)

·        Dr. Rina Abner (Partido State University, Philippines)

·        Dr. Gökhan Akandere (Selçuk University, Turkey)

·        Dr. Enkeleda Lulaj (University Haxhi Zeka, Kosovo)

More Information

Posted on

Start Date

End Date

Deadline for paper submissions


Deadline for participant registration





ul. Marii Curie-Skłodowskiej 5, 20-400

Lublin , Poland